Circle City Raceway

Season Opener Up Next!
Gearing Up for the 2024 Season
"I love this place": Kyle Cummins Wins Fourth Round of ISW at Circle City Raceway
Season Opener Up Next!

Season Opener Up Next!

4/17/2024 -
Are you ready to kick off the 2024 racing season in style? This Friday, April 19th, get ready to kick off the electrifying 2024 season at Circle City
Gearing Up for the 2024 Season

Gearing Up for the 2024 Season

4/12/2024 -
Rev up those engines and mark your calendars, race fans, because Circle City Raceway is gearing up for the 2024 racing season! After a long off-season
"I love this place": Kyle Cummins Wins Fourth Round of ISW at Circle City Raceway

"I love this place": Kyle Cummins Wins Fourth Round of ISW at Circle City Raceway

7/25/2023 -
By Richie Murray, USAC Media Photo Credit: Indy Racing Images Indianapolis, Indiana (July 24, 2023)………”I love this place.” -Kyle Cummins Kyle Cummins

Meseraull, Crum score at Circle City Raceway



Meseraull, Crum score at Circle City Raceway

(Indianapolis, IN) - Thomas Meseraull captured the Winged 410 Sprint Car main Thursday night at Circle City Raceway. Ryan Broughton was second and Ricky Peterson wound up third. NASCAR star Alex Bowman fifth behind Critter Malone.


A Feature 1 (30 Laps): 1. 00-Thomas Meseraull[4]; 2. 22-Ryan Broughton[6]; 3. 2-Ricky Peterson[7]; 4. 7-Critter Malone[5]; 5. 55-Alex Bowman[2]; 6. 12-Corbin Gurley[11]; 7. 55M-McKenna Haase[8]; 8. 44-Cory Bruns[14]; 9. 59-Bryan Nuckles[13]; 10. 73-Scotty Thiel[1]; 11. 71M-Caden Englehart[9]; 12. 6P-Chris Phillips[15]; 13. 71-Cale Stinson[12]; 14. 7M-Geoff Dodge[3]; 15. 27-Justin Adams[10]

Heat 1 (10 Laps): 1. 73-Scotty Thiel[2]; 2. 7-Critter Malone[1]; 3. 2-Ricky Peterson[3]; 4. 55-Alex Bowman[4]; 5. 71M-Caden Englehart[5]; 6. 12-Corbin Gurley[6]; 7. 59-Bryan Nuckles[7]; 8. 6P-Chris Phillips[8]

Heat 2 (10 Laps): 1. 00-Thomas Meseraull[2]; 2. 22-Ryan Broughton[1]; 3. 55M-McKenna Haase[5]; 4. 7M-Geoff Dodge[3]; 5. 27-Justin Adams[7]; 6. 71-Cale Stinson[4]; 7. (DNF) 44-Cory Bruns[6]

Qualifying 1: 1. 55-Alex Bowman, 00:11.455[2]; 2. 2-Ricky Peterson, 00:11.756[3]; 3. 73-Scotty Thiel, 00:11.807[5]; 4. 7-Critter Malone, 00:11.831[6]; 5. 71M-Caden Englehart, 00:11.855[8]; 6. 12-Corbin Gurley, 00:11.978[4]; 7. 59-Bryan Nuckles, 00:12.069[1]; 8. 6P-Chris Phillips, 00:12.073[7]

Qualifying 2: 1. 71-Cale Stinson, 00:11.626[1]; 2. 7M-Geoff Dodge, 00:11.735[5]; 3. 00-Thomas Meseraull, 00:11.796[3]; 4. 22-Ryan Broughton, 00:11.852[2]; 5. 55M-McKenna Haase, 00:11.875[6]; 6. 44-Cory Bruns, 00:11.922[7]; 7. 27-Justin Adams, 00:12.229[4]



By USAC Media (Indianapolis, IN) -- Chance Crum scored his second consecutive USAC Midwest Regional Midget feature victory on Thursday night at Circle City Raceway in Indianapolis, Indiana.

Crum (Snohomish, Wash.) started fourth in the 30-lap feature and steadily worked his way to the front past pole sitter Russ Gamester on lap eight, then carried on to the victory just two weeks following his last feature win at Gas City, Ind.

Leading the final 23 laps in his Rudeen Racing No. 26, Crum was followed to the finish line by Gamester (Peru, Ind.), point leader Chett Gehrke (Broken Arrow, Okla.), Bryan Stanfill (Bakersfield, Calif.) and Billy Lawless (Fresno, Calif.).

Hayden Williams (Auckland, N.Z.) was the evening’s fastest qualifier but a mechanical issue prevented him from participating in the feature

USAC MIDWEST REGIONAL MIDGET RESULTS: July 22, 2021 – Circle City Raceway – Indianapolis, Indiana

QUALIFYING: 1. Hayden Williams, 1NZ, BSL-13.044; 2. Bryan Stanfill, 75AU, Griffiths-13.296; 3. Chance Crum, 26, Rudeen-13.429; 4. Chett Gehrke, 10, Moore-13.514; 5. Billy Lawless, 17L, Lawless-13.522; 6. Russ Gamester, 46, Gamester-13.587; 7. Glenn Waterland, 11c, Waterland-13.635; 8. Kayla Roell, 4K, Martin-13.649; 9. Justin Dickerson, 21D, Dickerson-13.684; 10. Jordan Calendine, 38, Calendine-13.863; 11. Kameron Gladish, 25, Gladish-14.549; 12. Jim Jones, 97, Jones-15.019.

FIRST HEAT: (10 laps, all transfer to the feature, starting positions in brackets) 1. Russ Gamester [1], 2. Chance Crum [2], 3. Jordan Calendine [5], 4. Jim Jones [6], 5. Bryan Stanfill [3], 6. Hayden Williams [4]. NT

SECOND HEAT: (10 laps, all transfer to the feature, starting positions in brackets) 1. Chett Gehrke [4], 2. Kayla Roell [1], 3. Billy Lawless [3], 4. Justin Dickerson [5], 5. Glenn Waterland [2], 6. Kameron Gladish [6]. NT

FEATURE: (30 laps, starting positions in brackets) 1. Chance Crum [4], 2. Russ Gamester [1], 3. Chett Gehrke [3], 4. Bryan Stanfill [9], 5. Billy Lawless [6], 6. Glenn Waterland [10], 7. Justin Dickerson [8], 8. Jordan Calendine [5], 9. Kameron Gladish [12], 10. Kayla Roell [2], 11. Jim Jones [7]. NT

FEATURE LAP LEADERS: Laps 1-7 Russ Gamester, Laps 8-30 Chance Crum.

USAC MIDWEST REGIONAL MIDGET POINTS: 1-Chett Gehrke-392, 2-Bryan Stanfill-374, 3-Chance Crum-330, 4-Tyler Nelson-310, 5-Shane Cottle-228, 6-Kayla Roell-211, 7-Jeff Beasley-190, 8-Glenn Waterland-184, 9-Jeff Schindler-109, 10-Abby Hohlbein-99.

NEXT USAC MIDWEST REGIONAL MIDGET RACE: August 14, 2021 – Circus City Speedway – Peru, Indiana


Submitted By: Kirk Elliott

Back to News

Next Event

Driver Registration Buy Tickets!
Circle City TV

Latest Photos

Latest Videos

Back-To-Back Barn Burners At Circle City | FloRacing All Star Sprints Feature
World of Outlaws Morton Building Late Models at Circle City Raceway June 4, 2021 | HIGHLIGHTS
Circle City Raceway Debut

Our Partners

Hannas Wrecker Service
Lucas Oil
Browns Oil
Custom Metal
Hooiser Tire
Jacob Dietz
Southern Indiana Barns
Speed Sport
Mastin and Cain
Harts Auto Center
3rd Turn
Elite Outdoor
Jason Dietsch Trailers
Kinney Mowing
Victory Lane Cars And Trucks

Contact Us

  • Eddie VanMeter
  • 7300 East Troy Avenue
  • Located at the Marion County Fairgrounds
  • Indianapolis, IN 46239
  • 317-746-6928
  • Email Us